Two IE lab members won the ASIST Student Design Competition


Two members of the IE Lab, Dinara Sparaova and Ben Richardson, were members on the winning team for the ASIST Student Design Competition. This contest allows students to develop and present plans for a creative and innovative design in response to a design challenge. The challenge for this year consisted of devising a system to help people evaluate the veracity of reviews. Other members of the winning team included Andy Steinitz and Matt Miller from Pratt Institute and Emma Zhang from the University of South Carolina. Each member of the winning team won registration for next year’s conference in Montreal.